top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSyd Raynell

Social Media Growing 101

My main obstacle on social media was growing a following. As of now, I have around 11,000+ followers on Instagram and about 6,000+ on TikTok. These platforms have helped grow so many supporters and brought me to meeting many of you guys. Especially, during the pandemic because of how much time I've had to stay home and go virtual.


Before the pandemic, I wouldn't spend much time on social media because of school, sports, modeling, and other activities during the year. Meaning, when we all went into lockdown, I was miserable and turned to social media for entertainment.


My biggest tip I could give anyone is to be themselves. No one is going to watch someone pretend to be another person. People will draw themselves to you by realizing how official and presentable you are.


Another big tip, NEVER copy others. This has happened to me multiple times and it's not only inconsiderate, but also upsetting. Imagine all your hard work down the drain because someone decided to take your ideas. It will only come back on you so remember ALWAYS BE ORIGINAL. You will for sure stand out in the crowd by being creative.





24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page